2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

Shop our online store for music lovers
SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Pianoteq
Steinway Spiro Layering
(ad)
Piano Life Saver - Dampp Chaser
Dampp Chaser Piano Life Saver
(ad)
Wessell Nickel & Gross
PianoForAll
Who's Online Now
46 members (Azalingchan, 80k, Auror, brennbaer, anotherscott, bwv543, anamnesis, DDobs, 8 invisible), 5,112 guests, and 251 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
(ad)
Estonia Pianos
Estonia Pianos
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
M
mrakus Offline OP
OP Offline
M
Hi, I'm a beginner** and I'm struggling. I'm almost unable to play a piece in a different key. I like to listen to music and play it on the piano, but I have only now started to use another key than C.

**I have once been registered here and I apologize for having forgotten when, with what name, and what I said.

I have always been using a digital piano and I have been using the transpose function in the piano. I just need that because I find any piece to get boring if I don't change the key / chords.

Are there - maybe - easy pieces with lots of key changes? Like... for learning to get along with all keys and their chords, less about acurate playing and timing. Or .. is there some.. mentality about it? Like.. just trying hard to remember pieces in each key? I know to play in C a bit, much less in F and in G, even lesser in all others.