2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

Shop our online store for music lovers
SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Pianoteq
Steinway Spiro Layering
(ad)
Piano Life Saver - Dampp Chaser
Dampp Chaser Piano Life Saver
(ad)
Wessell Nickel & Gross
PianoForAll
Who's Online Now
71 members (CharlesXX, accordeur, brennbaer, 36251, BillS728, anamnesis, 16 invisible), 623 guests, and 341 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
(ad)
Estonia Pianos
Estonia Pianos
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
#3216129 05/14/22 08:50 AM
Z
Zera Offline OP
OP Offline
Z
Hello to you all,
I hesitated to post here, as I am very very new in this digital piano world, but I need help as I'm quite lost...
I played the piano for ten years when a was a kid, but I'm not a musician, I don't have a good ear at all. I was a serious student though, exercising a lot. But I never reach the place where I could actually play music, I was only playing a succession of notes... Anyway, I have a son, 9 years old, who is the exact opposite : he started piano lesson a few months ago, and already he is really listening to the music that comes out of his fingers...
So, I need to buy something for him to practice. For now I have an old Yamaha psr200, so it should not be hard to find something better, that's for sure. However, I am on a tight budget (and I also don't have a lot of space) and I would like to avoid having to buy something new in two years (or even four years...). So I am trying to find something second hand, and here come my questions :