2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
70 members (Bellyman, AlkansBookcase, accordeur, akse0435, danno858, Barry_Braksick, BadSanta, danbot3, 13 invisible), 1,817 guests, and 304 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
B
OP Offline
B
Hi

I'm a recently retired 62 year old and fancy a new challenge.

For my challenge, I have acquired a used Casio CPD-120 digital piano, hopefully it should be good enough to get me started?

I have no musical knowledge, so it is going to be a steep learning curve for me I guess but I am keen. Hopefully this old dog can learn some new tricks (skills)!

I have limited funds and so ideally I'd like to learn using online teaching, though heart of hearts realize probably face to face is best. I've had a quick look at a few Youtube videos and realize I need some structure if I'm to get anywhere. There looks to be quite a few online platforms, what is your experience? What did you like? What didn't you like?

As an adult learner what books would you recommend I start with?

I'm like a new sponge and willing to learn.

Thanks

Simon

F
1000 Post Club Member
1000 Post Club Member
F
Depending on your goals you can do it yourself.