2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
72 members (AndyOnThePiano2, APianistHasNoName, AlkansBookcase, Charles Cohen, BillS728, Colin Miles, 36251, 13 invisible), 2,157 guests, and 343 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
U
OP Offline
U
As the title states, I've been offered the chance to switch my VPC1 for an MP11se plus cash.

I'm a piano student, university level.

First let me give you my opinion on using this keyboard as a sidekick to my school's grand, in a high performance classical piano setting:

Save your money. No significant weight, not enough pushback, the keys basically collapse after the initial pressing. Still better than anything you can get for 1000€. In all honesty though, this isn't cutting it where I'm at. Bear in mind I train on both grands and verticals, and that's what I'm comparing it to.

I have no clue what people on Youtube are talking about with this model.

Now, the question would be: is there a quality jump within reason that would justify me paying several hundred euros for an MP11se?

Thank you.

S
500 Post Club Member
500 Post Club Member
S