2017 was our 20th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

Shop our online store for music lovers
SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Best of Piano Buyer
 Best of Piano Buyer
(ad)
Advanced Piano Tricks
Advanced Piano Tricks
(ad)
Pianoteq
Steinway Spiro Layering
(ad)
Wessell Nickel & Gross
PianoForAll
Who's Online Now
71 members (bobrunyan, CianistAndPomposer, almo82, bluebilly, butchkoch, clothearednincompo, bimzdbear, 36251, 20 invisible), 716 guests, and 416 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
(ad)
Estonia Pianos
Estonia Pianos
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
OP Offline
My situation is I’m a beginner and with a very recent change in circumstances I’ve quit drumming as my main musical outlet and will now focus on Piano. I’ve enrolled in the PCA course and will upgrade my piano with the funds from my liquidated drum gear.

Due to shortages and lack of experience there’s neither the opportunity nor the knowledge for me to try out the options but based on research and budget I’ve narrowed by choices down to the two mentioned in the title.

In the UK these are roundabout the same price and at the top end of my budget - As I know no better, which of these would be the best partner for my journey through the PCA?

Last edited by Hammertime; 09/23/21 05:44 PM.

Yamaha YDP-164

There’s nothing remarkable about it. All one has to do is hit the right keys at the right time and the instrument plays itself. Johann Sebastian Bach
Yikes! 10000 Post Club Member
I wonder what made you narrow your choices to these two pianos?

J
Online Content
J