2017 was our 20th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

Shop our online store for music lovers
SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Best of Piano Buyer
 Best of Piano Buyer
(ad)
Advanced Piano Tricks
Advanced Piano Tricks
(ad)
Pianoteq
Steinway Spiro Layering
(ad)
Wessell Nickel & Gross
PianoForAll
Who's Online Now
96 members (apianostudent, 36251, anotherscott, An Old Square, antozez, 13bwl, accordeur, AlainGeneva, 26 invisible), 910 guests, and 408 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
(ad)
Estonia Pianos
Estonia Pianos
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#3131443 06/25/21 04:38 PM
OP Offline
Ok so here's the deal. First off, I am an utter newbie. Almost on a whim I decided that I needed some kind of fulfillment out of life and it needed to be based on 88 keys. Round about 6 weeks ago I purchased a Yamaha P45 and have been - more or less - completely happy with it. Especially with the headphones. At the beginning I really couldn't believe that the sound was only via my ears. But I had nothing to compare it to. A very happy chappy. So me being me. I have tried to make an effort and for the past 6 weeks average min 1 hr per day practice - which of course means nothing! What it does mean though is that I have quickly seen the possible advantages of having sonething a little 'better' and seeing that I will turn 50 in December have decided to treat myself a little.

In two weeks I have an appointment booked with a piano store and (with somewhat trepidation) am looking forward to it.