2017 was our 20th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

Shop our online store for music lovers
SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Best of Piano Buyer
 Best of Piano Buyer
(ad)
Faust Harrison Pianos
Faust Harrison 100+ Steinway pianos
(ad)
Wessell Nickel & Gross
PianoForAll
Who's Online Now
44 members (almo82, Calavera, cygnusdei, Anglagard44, Charles Cohen, dima5222, David B, 14 invisible), 1,039 guests, and 719 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
(ad)
Estonia Pianos
Estonia Pianos
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 2 of 2 1 2
L
L
Originally Posted by Klavierman
Originally Posted by loydb
I'm a fingerstyle guitarist who has moved mostly to piano because of arthritis. One of the big differences for me is that on a piano, there is only 1 place for each note, so it's *way* easier to read IMO.
That's one reason why I'm giving up guitar--arthritis in my left thumb joint. Fortunately, it doesn't hurt when I play the piano.

Mine is thumb and index finger on fretting hand, I feel your pain. I can still press hard enough to play my Strat for awhile, but my steel string and my resonator are 10 minutes max.

(ad)
Piano & Music Accessories
piano accessories music gifts tuning and moving equipment
T
500 Post Club Member
500 Post Club Member
T
Originally Posted by keystring
He keeps showing someone struggling with classical piano pieces, and then non-classical guitar. He should be comparing non-classical piano and guitar, or classical piano and non-classical piano, or classical piano and classical guitar.