2017 was our 20th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

Shop our online store for music lovers
SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Spring Into Sound Sale
(ad)
Best of Piano Buyer
 Best of Piano Buyer
(ad)
Pianoteq
Steinway Spiro Layering
(ad)
Wessell Nickel & Gross
PianoForAll
Who's Online Now
89 members (anotherscott, 36251, 1903wrightflyer, Beowulf, bilb, Abdol, antune, 15 invisible), 420 guests, and 486 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
(ad)
Estonia Pianos
Estonia Pianos
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#3103678 04/08/21 10:36 AM
R
OP Offline
R
How many pieces do you work with at the same time for best progression.
I'm quite new to notation and sheet music.
Right now I do sight reading 10-15 min and then I work with one piece at a time.
I play it real slow until I'm familiar with the notation as I play and then I try to use the sheet more as support, is that right?
Maybe it would be better to work with several pieces?
I've also started to write music through notation software which I hope will speed up my progress.
I read sheet music (different pieces) about 10 min before I go to bed.
What do you think will get best progression?
One or several pieces?

I mix/master piano tracks. 50+50=75
(ad)
Piano & Music Accessories
piano accessories music gifts tuning and moving equipment
1000 Post Club Member
1000 Post Club Member