2017 was our 20th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

Shop our online store for music lovers
SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Best of Piano Buyer
 Best of Piano Buyer
(ad)
Pianoteq
Steinway Spiro Layering
(ad)
Wessell Nickel & Gross
PianoForAll
Who's Online Now
85 members (agent8698, 36251, aphexdisklavier, Alfred La Fleur, anotherscott, BerndAB, 23 invisible), 491 guests, and 561 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
(ad)
Estonia Pianos
Estonia Pianos
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#3071864 01/20/21 12:35 PM
J
OP Offline
J
Hey!

My name is Jenn, and i'm new to the piano world.
I've been looking for a keyboard, but making a choice is difficult.
So I've come to ask for help!

The keyboard I have in mind at the moment, is the "M-Audio Keystation 88 MK3".
A lot of people have told me it's a good keyboard.
The reason why I want the 88 keys, is because I want to be able to play on an actual piano as well, if I have the chance.
Now, my intentions are just to be able to play on the computer, but I would also like some sound coming out of the piano.
Now this is obviously optional, and I think i'm fine leaving that out to buy that keyboard.
Is this a good keyboard for beginners? I know 88 keys is probably not good to start with, but I thought I might as well.
Another question I had, was if I needed a foot-pedal. My uncle has a yamaha keyboard, and he has one.
Apparently it's to let the key presses make longer sounds. Is this necessary for a midi-only keyboard?

I'm just looking for a good keyboard. The one I have in mind, the keystation 88 MK3, is so far decently priced at 200 euros,
so i'm thinking about that one. Any other suggestions?

Thanks in advance! <3

Kind regards,