2017 was our 20th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

Shop our online store for music lovers
SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Best of Piano Buyer
 Best of Piano Buyer
(ad)
Pianoteq
Steinway Spiro Layering
(ad)
Wessell Nickel & Gross
PianoForAll
Who's Online Now
72 members (Chouca, BlakeOR, AlphaBravoCharlie, Carey, Calavera, 21 invisible), 476 guests, and 542 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
(ad)
Estonia Pianos
Estonia Pianos
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
K
Kewner Offline OP
OP Offline
K
Hey there,

I'm a 34 year old beginner who bought a Kawai MP7SE a short while ago, to finally get back into playing piano. I've played before but I've never properly learned technique and playing from sheet music. I'm a big jazz lover and I've always just messed around, mostly improvising, relying on the blues scale way too much. I'd love to 'properly' learn to play this time, focusing on the fundamentals of playing piano. Although I don't expect classical music to ever be my 'specialization', I do love classical music too and I'd love to be able to learn some pieces, and to have the freedom of accessing sheet music/books more easily. I also think the technique and skills for classical piano transfers very well to jazz piano.