2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
34 members (benkeys, Burkhard, fullerphoto, Erinmarriott, David Boyce, 20/20 Vision, Animisha, beeboss, Cominut, brennbaer, 3 invisible), 1,329 guests, and 278 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 3 of 4 1 2 3 4
2000 Post Club Member
2000 Post Club Member
Originally Posted by QuasiUnaFantasia
Originally Posted by bSharp(C)yclist
4. 1st quarter 2021 - Machine Learning II (SMU class) .. meaning I'll have less time to work on the above

I applaud your choice! (well, I am a machine learning scientist myself smile ). Incidentally, the possibilities in combining piano and machine learning are exciting and fertile ground for imaginative efforts.

I will PM you smile

♯ ♮ ♭ ø ° Δ ♩ ♪ ♫ ♬
Yamaha C3X
YouTube
[Linked Image]

R
1000 Post Club Member
1000 Post Club Member
R
Hey Johan! It's nice to see you back on the forum!

I have specific goals, related to deficiencies I've noticed in the last two years.

1. Improve on my jumps, particularly achieving soft, musical landings rather than the plane crashes I currently experience;

2. Eradicate my current inclination to walk or run my hands up and down the keyboard (I tend to use the most recently played finger to propel my hand toward the next note);

3. Replace my hand walking/running with hand gliding over the keyboard with my hands moving up and down the scales with arm movement rather than that running motion;

4. Learn scales. I've held off long enough. 5 years in, I'm ready. And, in need.