2017 was our 20th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

Shop our online store for music lovers
SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad) Piano Sight Reading
train piano sight reading with your iPhone or iPad
(ad)
Best of Piano Buyer
 Best of Piano Buyer
(ad)
Pianoteq
Steinway Spiro Layering
(ad)
Wessell Nickel & Gross
PianoForAll
Who's Online Now
51 members (Bill McKaig,RPT, butchkoch, ABull, 1957, aphexdisklavier, bilb, 24000rpm, Animisha, 8 invisible), 472 guests, and 407 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
(ad)
Estonia Pianos
Estonia Pianos
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
S
OP Offline
S
I'm an adult beginner doing piano self-study using Alfred's Adult Piano Course book and have a question concerning the use of the sustain pedal. In one piece (Alpine Melody, 3/4 timing) there is a measure in which the F# key is hit on the first beat with the left hand and lasts for the full measure. The right hand plays the D7 chord on the 2nd and 3rd beats. The sustain pedal is to be pressed for this entire measure.