2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
48 members (AlkansBookcase, Emery Wang, CharlesXX, Dore, adil, danno858, emenelton, ee375, f4tune81, 7 invisible), 1,469 guests, and 397 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
E
Eli26 Offline OP
OP Offline
E
I'm just getting started with VSTs for my casio gp400. The problem I've been having is with buzzing when playing through the gp400 speakers. (Sorry if following is long but want to isolate the issue).

Here's the situation: I'm using pianoteq (demo) or sforzando on an i7 Lenovo laptop. The gp400 is connected via a USB cable. If I connect my headphones to the laptop the sound is nice, no artifacts such as cackling, hissing..... life is good. (Though perhaps the laptop sound is a bit underpowered). The problems are when I plug in cables from the 3.5 mm laptop jack to the .25" inputs on the gp400. There's a constant hiss, there are quick little beeps (similar but less pronounced than old school ) and there are occasional cracks/distortion which is definitely NOT occurring if I don't use the gp400 speakers.