2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
68 members (20/20 Vision, bcalvanese, booms, Cominut, 36251, Bruce Sato, Carey, crab89, AlkansBookcase, 11 invisible), 2,009 guests, and 294 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
M
mcliu Offline OP
OP Offline
M
I've decided on purchasing a used Boston baby grand and have found a few options from a well known local authorized dealer as well as craigslist. Trying to gauge which option is best. I've played all 4 pianos and they all sound / feel good, but I'm not a professional musician so I'm not really sure what to watch out for. I'm just looking to purchase a piano for my new home as I played when I was younger and hope my kids will also enjoy playing. Any thoughts would be appreciated, thanks!

1) 2014 Boston GP 163, performance edition, $19,990 (pre-tax), sold by local dealer so assuming its been professionally inspected

2) 2013 Boston GP 156, performance edition, with player, $15,000 (pre-tax), sold by local dealer

3) 2006 Boston GP 163, $10,000 (no tax), sold by private dealer on craigslist, first owner and assuming its in good condition. but i haven't gotten it professionally inspected. she bought it in 2007 for $19,900

4) 2015 Boston GP 163, $16,200 (no tax), sold by private dealer on craigslist, first owner and assuming its in good condition. but i haven't gotten it professionally inspected. and its currently sitting in storage (i think for about a month). she bought it in 2016 for $28,000

Last edited by mcliu; 11/22/20 10:56 PM.
8000 Post Club Member
8000 Post Club Member