2017 was our 20th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

Shop our online store for music lovers
SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Best of Piano Buyer
 Best of Piano Buyer
(ad)
Faust Harrison Pianos
Faust Harrison 100+ Steinway pianos
(ad)
Wessell Nickel & Gross
PianoForAll
Who's Online Now
68 members (AndrewJCW, Carey, accordeur, Charles Cohen, 36251, c++, 18 invisible), 951 guests, and 558 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
(ad)
Estonia Pianos
Estonia Pianos
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Struggling to decide total beginner for Debussy ES110/FP10
#3045503 11/13/20 11:52 AM
N
OP Offline
N
Hi everyone hope we are all well smile currently trying to decide at the moment on my first ever Piano, been looking at the Digi ones and watching videos all week my dream is to learn to play and eventually get up to playing some Debussy. Which has been my dream for a long time.

Currently narrowed it down to the Kawai ES110, Roland FP30/FP10 and as another option the Casio PX770.

Just wondering have any of you experienced people played any Debussy on any of the above. (just been watching the JPS clips on youtube about the ES110)

What's everyone's take on the action's in that price range for Classical style playing.

Huge thanks in advance,

(ad)
Sweetwater Gifts That Rock
Re: Struggling to decide total beginner for Debussy ES110/FP10
norton rider #3045713 11/13/20 10:25 PM
R
1000 Post Club Member
1000 Post Club Member
R
I am assuming that you are a beginner, given that this will be your first piano.