2017 was our 20th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

Shop our online store for music lovers
SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Wessell Nickel & Gross
PianoForAll
(ad)
Best of Piano Buyer
 Best of Piano Buyer
(ad)
Faust Harrison Pianos
Faust Harrison 100+ Steinway pianos
Who's Online Now
72 members (b4xter, bobrunyan, dhull100, clothearednincompo, Cutec, 36251, brendon, 24 invisible), 442 guests, and 468 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
(ad)
Estonia Pianos
Estonia Pianos
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Lesson scheduling *SERVICE*
#3037723 10/20/20 11:37 AM
S
OP Offline
S
Forget the apps. Forget the websites. Forget the software that automates all your lessons.

I've been a music teacher on and off for 25 years, and the receptionist at a music school for nearly a decade. I know all the problems that come with running a home studio - invoicing, scheduling, policies. I've learned that I'm good at enforcing/handling those things, and I enjoy it.

Would people be interested in not a software platform, but an actual service (A REAL PERSON) that handles your home studio schedule? Is this a service teachers would be interested in paying for?

I have about a decade as an office manager in a private music school, and I feel we provide excellent value in the office letting teachers just TEACH. Our current environment has shown us how much can be done online/virtually. Combining the two has led me to this idea.

Is anyone else doing it? Would anyone be interested?

(ad)
Piano & Music Accessories
piano accessories music gifts tuning and moving equipment
Re: Lesson scheduling *SERVICE*
scotpgot #3037881 10/21/20 12:07 AM
P
2000 Post Club Member
2000 Post Club Member
P