2017 was our 20th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

Shop our online store for music lovers
SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Best of Piano Buyer
 Best of Piano Buyer
(ad)
Faust Harrison Pianos
Faust Harrison 100+ Steinway pianos
(ad)
Wessell Nickel & Gross
PianoForAll
Who's Online Now
82 members (A. Lucato, ambrozy, 36251, Beansparrow, Aranel, 24 invisible), 750 guests, and 536 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
(ad)
Estonia Pianos
Estonia Pianos
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
What should I practice?
#3034968 10/12/20 08:43 PM
M
OP Offline
M
I'm an amateur pianist.
I can play Bach Invention no 1,8,13 Chopin Nocturne 20-9 and Nocturne no 20 C sharp minor, Waltz no 6 and 7, Mozart Sonata K545 (all) and K331 3rd mov (Turkish March)
I have dropped my piano lesson since I were 16 to concentrate on University entrance exam. Now Im starting to practice again without teacher. I can play all the note and most of the piece is well. But there are some hard parts I cant play it correctly 100%. It must be lacking of practicing and skill?

What should I countinue to practice? I want to play every piece correctly without any mistake, keep the tempo constanly. And I also want to learn harder piece to. Should I countinue with Bach Invention or try synphonia, prelude or fugue? Or Czerny etude? Or Mozart sonata? And Please recommend me some books too. Thank you so much.

Cat rule da world
(ad)
Piano & Music Accessories
piano accessories music gifts tuning and moving equipment
Re: What should I practice?
Mike Neko #3034969 10/12/20 08:51 PM
O
1000 Post Club Member
1000 Post Club Member
O
Originally Posted by Mike Neko
What should I countinue to practice?.