2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
69 members (aphexdisklavier, akse0435, AlkansBookcase, Alex Hutor, AndyOnThePiano2, amc252, accordeur, antune, 11 invisible), 1,785 guests, and 300 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 4 of 14 1 2 3 4 5 6 13 14
C
8000 Post Club Member
8000 Post Club Member
C
Originally Posted by onaiplatigid
So, how much better is the new ES920 than P515?

PMFJI --

It's not _enough_ better, so that you should trade your almost-new P515 for a new ES920.

. Charles
---------------------------
PX-350 / Roland Gaia / Pianoteq
C
500 Post Club Member
500 Post Club Member
C
I’m a professional musician, and I call my ES8 a stage piano, because I play it on the stage when there isn’t a real piano. And the speakers are quite important.

Rodney Sauer
Kawai KG-2E • Kawai ES8 • Kawai ES920
Yikes! 10000 Post Club Member
Yikes! 10000 Post Club Member
Both those pianos look great with their respective stands. It's a mouth watering choice these days.

"I am not a man. I am a free number"

"[Linked Image]"
D
5000 Post Club Member
5000 Post Club Member
D
Originally Posted by Sweelinck
While all of that is true, I think the only universal distinction between a stage piano and portable piano is whether or not it has on-board speakers.

Build quality of stage pianos tends to be higher, and there is currently a sub-trend to put speakers in Stage pianos eg Korg Sv2. I don't consider those to be portable pianos on account of their stage piano core features. So indeed, to me, my distinction stands.