2017 was our 20th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

Shop our online store for music lovers
SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Wessell Nickel & Gross
PianoForAll
(ad)
Best of Piano Buyer
 Best of Piano Buyer
(ad)
Faust Harrison Pianos
Faust Harrison 100+ Steinway pianos
Who's Online Now
44 members (CyberGene, 3x4rt, Dazzie2, Greta99, 36251, EVC2017, BachToTheFuture, donpi, iliverez, 9 invisible), 387 guests, and 389 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
(ad)
Estonia Pianos
Estonia Pianos
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Used yamaha/kawai vs new ritmuller
#3025846 09/17/20 01:44 AM
R
Renee14 Offline OP
OP Offline
R
Hello everybody, im a newbie, anyone can suggest which one is better for upright piano with that 20 years old kawai or yamaha and the new ritmuller?
Does anybody has an old ritmuller? Is there any problem with the tunes?

I tend to choose Ritmuller, because with the same price i got the new one, besides that yamaha and kawai. but I doubt it is made in China, because as far as I know, my friend's Pearl River piano when he bought was new, after 5 years of use, the tone is not the same as the first time when he bought it. And as far as i know, my friends piano has every year tuned, and he take good care of it.

Re: Used yamaha/kawai vs new ritmuller
Renee14 #3025878 09/17/20 04:58 AM
G
500 Post Club Member
500 Post Club Member
G
The Kawai might be a much better or a much worse piano than the Ritmuller - with used pianos it all depends on the condition and history of the individual piano. Best thing to do is to play pianos and find one you like, then if it is a used model pay an independent tech to evaluate it for you - if it is in good condition then get it otherwise walk away and look again.