2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
71 members (benkeys, apianostudent, Bellyman, AlkansBookcase, accordeur, akse0435, Barry_Braksick, 12 invisible), 1,851 guests, and 288 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
J
OP Offline
J
Greetings PianoWorld Forum Members,

This is my very first post at this forum. To briefly introduce myself. I was an intermediate pianist, mostly practicing on digital instruments who is trying to come back to piano after a very long hiatus of around 10-12 years - at some point life was simply more important I guess... The last instrument I owned was (and still is) Korg SP-200 stage piano which I hate and love at the same time for the same reasons.
This time I've decided that I have to get the piano which I'm actually able to (mostly) fall in love with. Cut to the chase.
I want to buy an instrument which will allow me to get back to playing the piano and help me with introducing piano to my kids. I want them to have as much realistic piano experience as possible but due to the living conditions I'm unable to go for an acoustic instrument. That being said the choice is obvious - I'm on the market looking for my new digital piano.