2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
64 members (Animisha, Barly, bobrunyan, brennbaer, 1200s, 36251, benkeys, 20/20 Vision, anotherscott, 8 invisible), 1,795 guests, and 315 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 7 of 48 1 2 5 6 7 8 9 47 48
R
R
So this begs the question: if the action of the new ES920/520 are pretty close to or maybe identical to the ES-8, how would you describe the difference between the ES110 and the ES8?

I'm relatively new to the ES110 and have been thrilled with the action. "Pianistic" for me refers to the best acoustic piano playing experiences I've had, where I command, fly, gracefully land, leap... you get the idea. A level of expressiveness that I haven't experienced with other DPs. I also like the 'light touch' (to me it just seems right). So what is better/different compelling about the ES8 action compared to the ES110?

I read user reviews on SW for the MP11SE, and their rave reviews about it being a real instrument and the joy of playing it- I guess that's the bench mark, if you're able to shleep 75 pounds and can shell out $2,799. Negativo for me, so having a keyboard with at least as good an action as the ES110, more and improved sounds, and kick ass built-in speakers, that would be worth saving pennies for.

Randy
Studiologic Numa Piano X73 / Kawai ES920 / Yamaha PSR EW-410 / Casio CT-X5000
Melodica / Alto recorder / iPad music apps
R
R
I also notice the ES110 has the Responsive Hammer Compact action and the ES520 has the Mark II of that.