2017 was our 20th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 2.9 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

Shop our online store for music lovers
SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Petrof Pianos
Petrof Pianos
(ad)
Pianoteq
PianoTeq Karsten Collection
(ad)
Piano Life Saver - Dampp Chaser
Dampp Chaser Piano Life Saver
Who's Online Now
57 members (Almaviva, CyberGene, Blague, anotherscott, DaKillaGuineaPig, achoo42, Bobby Badd, Animisha, 13 invisible), 458 guests, and 470 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
(ad)
Estonia Pianos
Estonia Pianos
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
Help! Choosing between ES110 and P-125 for beginner
#3000904 07/10/20 02:10 AM
R
Ragha Offline OP
OP Offline
R
Hello All,

I am new to the PianoWorld forum. I appreciate all the help that is being provided to the fellow piano learners/enthusiasts in this forum.

I am a beginner, started learning 3 months back and I am more than half way through the Alfred's Basic adult piano level 1. Currently I am practicing on Yamaha PSR-E363 keyboard. I am liking piano and I want to invest in a basic digital piano.

I have short listed two model - Yamaha P-125 and Kawai ES-110.
Roland is out of picture as no dealer in my city has demo piece to try and no service available if any problem comes in future.

I tried both P-125 and ES110 yesterday. My thoughts on them as below.

Kawai ES110:
I really like the sound. It sounded very natural to me.
Keys felt very responsive and easy to play(even near the back of the keys)
My only problem is that the keys make lot of noise while bouncing back after releasing.

Yamaha P125:
Sounds OK, but not as good as ES110.
Key action seemed sluggish and not as easy as es110 to play.