2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
66 members (1957, Animisha, Barly, bobrunyan, 1200s, 36251, benkeys, 20/20 Vision, 11 invisible), 1,898 guests, and 338 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
A
500 Post Club Member
OP Offline
500 Post Club Member
A
I’m a doctor and treat patients with covid.

My piano was due for a tuning in March and the Rona delayed things. I hate when it’s just a bit out of tune and it is more than a bit so have only played digitally since then but I missed my acoustic.

My piano tuner guy is a bit old and I don’t want my potential home germs to kill him so I learned to tune my Yamaha C6 Grand with the help of the Cyber tuner app and YouTube. It actually sounds great! It’s definitely some technological magic! It only took 2 hours.

I watched hammer and pin technique so hopefully it wii be stable.

Never thought I’d shell out $1000 for an app and I’ll still have my tech come at least once per year (hopefully). But it should eventually pay for itself and knowing my piano can always be in tune is a nice bonus.

Acoustic: Yamaha C6 with AdSilent
Digital: Yamaha N3X, Kawai VPC1 with Pianoteq
3000 Post Club Member
3000 Post Club Member
Originally Posted by AlphaTerminus
I’m a doctor and treat patients with covid.

My piano was due for a tuning in March and the Rona delayed things. I hate when it’s just a bit out of tune and it is more than a bit so have only played digitally since then but I missed my acoustic.