2017 was our 20th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 2.9 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

Shop our online store for music lovers
SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Petrof Pianos
Petrof Pianos
(ad)
Pianoteq
PianoTeq Karsten Collection
(ad)
Piano Life Saver - Dampp Chaser
Dampp Chaser Piano Life Saver
Who's Online Now
51 members (bobrunyan, bxrdad1, CyberGene, albydooby, ContentPiano, bubbaXzone, beeboss, CoogerTown, 3B43, 14 invisible), 472 guests, and 239 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
(ad)
Estonia Pianos
Estonia Pianos
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
Wim Withers
#2996588 06/29/20 06:49 AM
S
OP Offline
S
Hello,

I recently came across the YouTube channel "Authentic Sound."
I am not an expert on the topic that the channel is about, so I have a question: Is anything he says actually valid? There are a lot of people in the comment section of his videos that agree with him.

Thank you!

Last edited by samwitdangol; 06/29/20 06:56 AM.

Currently working on:
Beethoven Sonata 22 and 27
Chopin Nocturne Op. 15 No. 1
Bach Sinfonia 2
Czerny Op. 740
Scarlatti K. 18
Re: Wim Withers
samwitdangol #2996590 06/29/20 07:01 AM
4000 Post Club Member
4000 Post Club Member
Nope.

samwitdangol #2996600 06/29/20 07:45 AM
Silver Subscriber
6000 Post Club Member
Silver Subscriber
6000 Post Club Member
His name is actually William Winters, and there have been many threads here about his theory.
You will not find negative comments on his channel, as he deletes them

http://forum.pianoworld.com/ubbthreads.php/topics/2967550/1.html

"Music, rich, full of feeling, not soulless, is like a crystal on which the sun falls and brings forth from it a whole rainbow" - F. Chopin
"I never dreamt with my own two hands I could touch the sky" - Sappho

It's ok to be a Work In Progress