2017 was our 20th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

Shop our online store for music lovers
SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad) Piano Sight Reading
train piano sight reading with your iPhone or iPad
(ad)
Best of Piano Buyer
 Best of Piano Buyer
(ad)
Pianoteq
Steinway Spiro Layering
(ad)
Wessell Nickel & Gross
PianoForAll
Who's Online Now
61 members (DrMickey, Dfrankjazz, danielp11, CaseyVancouver, clothearednincompo, David B, anotherscott, brdwyguy, 9 invisible), 605 guests, and 448 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
(ad)
Estonia Pianos
Estonia Pianos
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 2 of 3 1 2 3
This thread has answered a question that I have had since I started learning to play the piano i.e. What is the point of scales1? Thank you.

(ad)
Piano & Music Accessories
piano accessories music gifts tuning and moving equipment
W
1000 Post Club Member
1000 Post Club Member
W
Originally Posted by Animisha
Originally Posted by WeakLeftHand
This thread made me go and practice my scales! I’ve been neglecting them...since my exam has been postponed. You folks made me feel so guilty lol! crazy
The idea was to inspire, not to make anybody feel guilty! smile

How about make me feel guilty “in a good way”? grin

Kawai K-500
Casio PX-735 (in retirement)
500 Post Club Member
500 Post Club Member
CHECK THIS OUT! ... IT'S NEVER REALIZED ALL THE TRICKS OF THE CIRCLE OF FIFTH'S

M
1000 Post Club Member
1000 Post Club Member
M