2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
58 members (brdwyguy, Carey, beeboss, Chris B, Cheeeeee, Dalem01, danno858, 11 invisible), 1,894 guests, and 290 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
D
OP Offline
D
Hi, I am not a Professional piano player, but have been playing piano for awhile.
I had considered buying a hybrid instrumentand, I cant decide between these two pianos.
I went to the local dealer tried Yamaha NU1X and I think it was ok, although is not Perfect, but is within my Budget. The owner on the shop trying to pursue me to be a Silent piano instead (Yamaha B1Sc2). I personally feel the sound on B1Sc1 is much better then NU1X, but I really want to avoid tuning the piano. Here is quite expensive to get the piano tune.
We don't have a local dealers on Casio GP 510 so I am not able to test it only see the piano on the youtube.

Have anyone compare these two pianos and could give me some suggetions? I read on the earlier treads that Yamaha releasing CLP -700 series. Should I wait for CLP-700 Collections and then compare? Worth waiting?

Last edited by Dodo3009; 05/29/20 03:03 AM.
B
1000 Post Club Member
1000 Post Club Member
B
Neither of them are great. The GP-510 is good - but not great, and certainly not worth its crazy high price.

Key weight grading in the GP-510 is atrocious (worst I've measured on any digital piano).
And the NU1X is a poor attempt at an upright version of the N1X (the N1X being the only Yamaha I would recommend other than the P-125).