2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
35 members (David B, AlkansBookcase, Bruce Sato, dh371, APianistHasNoName, BillS728, bcalvanese, 10 invisible), 1,199 guests, and 297 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 2 of 10 1 2 3 4 9 10
Originally Posted by KevinM
Originally Posted by sinophilia
05. KevinM - Hasche-Mann and Bittendes Kind from Kinderszenen Op 15.3 15.4

Excellent job with both pieces! I just started learning Hasche-Mann and I get tangled fingers from those fast soft staccato notes, you keep a great pace!

Martha Argerich has a recording at 26 seconds, mine is 40 and after listening to Argerich's mine sounds like a funeral procession. Give me 10 years and I might be able to achieve 30 seconds with fewer unintended jumps in dynamics.

Note to self, do not compare yourself to the goddess that is Argerich, this way lies madness.

I wanted to cry when you mentioned Argerich at first, but agree 200% with your last sentence. Comparing is bad always, but this one is deadly.

I think you tempo on #3 is fine, little "indecisive" couple of times, but we can call it character. Brave choice to submit it. You have so many beautiful and competent recordings, but nooooo you have to go for the hard one. smile

Actually I think that everyone has pieces that are simply not written for them. For no good reason. And secondly, I'm sure if you put it aside and get back to it 6 months later, your brain will surprise you with new coordination.

W
5000 Post Club Member
5000 Post Club Member
W
Originally Posted by initK