2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
60 members (Barry_Braksick, BadSanta, danbot3, Animisha, Burkhard, aphexdisklavier, benkeys, 10 invisible), 1,830 guests, and 279 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
M
OP Offline
M
I'm looking to buy a digital piano and my budget is $2000. I'm a college student and would like to have a piano to play/practice on in my small apartment. I would likely play with headphones most of the time, but would like some onboard speakers to preserve the ability to play for people who come over (small room/small groups). I play classical piano and would say I'm on the lower end of advanced in terms of skill. I realize that this is a bit of a tall order for $2000, but based on some initial research, it seems like the Yamaha p515, Kawai ES8, and Roland F90 seem like good options. Hoping to buy a piano that will get me through college/grad school, so the next 3-5 years. Does anyone have any experience with these pianos or any other recommendations?

Last edited by minidood; 04/08/20 08:27 PM.
O
1000 Post Club Member
1000 Post Club Member
O
I would highly recommend a search in this forum. There are many informative threads on these 3 pianos - e.g. there is one that is comparing P515 vs. ES8.

Osho

Mason & Hamlin BB
Kawai Novus NV10 + VST + Genelec 8050B monitors.
Current VST favorites (in the order of preference): Pianoteq 7/VSL Synchron Concert D//Garritan CFX/Embertone Walker D Full

[Linked Image]
D
dmd Offline
5000 Post Club Member
5000 Post Club Member
D
Originally Posted by Osho