2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
43 members (AlkansBookcase, Bruce Sato, APianistHasNoName, BillS728, bcalvanese, anotherscott, Carey, danno858, 9 invisible), 1,245 guests, and 297 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
lutuyen Offline OP
OP Offline
Does anyone have a tuning tutorial video for Yamaha G2?

- How to solve the sovle sticky key issues?
- Steps to learn proper tuning from A to Z?

I have some experience with the upright, but not with the Grand one.

Thanks for help.

B
BDB Offline
Yikes! 10000 Post Club Member
B
You should only tune from A to G-sharp, or H if you are German.

Semipro Tech
lutuyen Offline OP
OP Offline
Sorry. I mean a complete or comprehensive tuning tutuorial video.

Last edited by lutuyen; 04/09/20 02:18 AM. Reason: typo
500 Post Club Member
Online Content
500 Post Club Member
Howard Piano has some on YouTube, though not specifically for any brand.. Here is his tuning intro: Intro to Tuning. He also has one on using Tune Lap pro, an electronic tuning program\app.

Here is one with sticky keys: Sticky Keys

There are some that address lubrication also, which might cause sticky keys. He has some good videos for the DIY person .

lutuyen Offline OP
OP Offline
Originally Posted by TBell
Howard Piano has some on YouTube, though not specifically for any brand.. Here is his tuning intro: Intro to Tuning. He also has one on using Tune Lap pro, an electronic tuning program\app.

Here is one with sticky keys: Sticky Keys

There are some that address lubrication also, which might cause sticky keys. He has some good videos for the DIY person .