2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
61 members (anotherscott, AndyOnThePiano2, benkeys, brennbaer, APianistHasNoName, AlkansBookcase, Charles Cohen, BillS728, 11 invisible), 1,867 guests, and 330 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
Chummy Offline OP
OP Offline
Hey guys nice to meet y'all

I guess since it's my first post I will introduce. I am a 26 year old Pianist Flutist Composer and work as a piano teacher... love Ragtime music, Jazz -Funk, Classic Rock, 80s music and stuff.
I teach at 2 places a conservatory and a community center. However sadly yesterday it was announced that due to the Corona outbreak everything is shutting down until further notice.
My main workplace at the community center is very likely to arrange Zoom (that's an app like Skype apparently, no experience with it, downloading as I write this) virtual lessons with my students
I am keen with computers so I don't sweat about it. I will be notified by the staff as all the administrative stuff is being arranged.
In the meantime anyway here's the thing, I never done remote lessons before... given the situation it's better than nothing ofc.
Any advice at all regarding anything or stuff I should take into consideration or suggestion? technical? additional work tools? something to look for from your experience when doing online?