2017 was our 20th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 2.9 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

Shop our online store for music lovers
SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Petrof Pianos
Petrof Pianos
(ad)
Pianoteq
PianoTeq Karsten Collection
(ad)
Piano Life Saver - Dampp Chaser
Dampp Chaser Piano Life Saver
Who's Online Now
41 members (AZNpiano, Abdol, AmDG, Carey, achoo42, @23sss, 9 invisible), 418 guests, and 297 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
(ad)
Estonia Pianos
Estonia Pianos
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
Best edition of The Well-Tempered Clav
#2949807 02/21/20 01:04 PM
P
OP Offline
P
I'm a student who will just begin to study the Well-Tempered Clavier Part I. I did some research on the best editions available, and I've narrowed down my choice to these two editions:

The henle revised edition with fingering by Andras Schiff (does anyone know the publication date):

https://www.henle.de/en/detail/?Title=The+Well-Tempered+Clavier+Part+I+BWV+846-869_14

The Tovey Edition:
https://www.amazon.com/Well-Tempere...ed+clavier&qid=1582303512&sr=8-2

I would appreciate some help with choosing the best one.

Thank you.

Last edited by pianostudent94; 02/21/20 01:09 PM.
Re: Best edition of The Well-Tempered Clav
pianostudent94 #2949836 02/21/20 02:24 PM
Gold Subscriber
Yikes! 10000 Post Club Member
Gold Subscriber