2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
61 members (Barry_Braksick, BadSanta, danbot3, Animisha, Burkhard, aphexdisklavier, benkeys, 11 invisible), 1,825 guests, and 280 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
C
OP Offline
C
Hey Everyone! This is my first post on here, I just joined and thought I’d share my piano progress as an adult beginner 😊

I started learning piano in December 2018 as a complete beginner. I made a video of my progress for a bit of fun and to show some realistic piano progress after a year of learning. I’d love to hear everyone else’s experiences from their first year of learning piano. I’ve still got so much more to learn but I’m really enjoying the journey!

-Ben

1000 Post Club Member
1000 Post Club Member
I enjoyed that, welcome to the forums.

Alesis Coda Pro
PianoVideoLessons.com Currently unit 4
Faber All In One -Level 2
Grateful Dead fan since 1987
C
OP Offline
C
Thank you smile

E
E
Very nice!!! It's amazing how much everything changed once you started using the pedal!

W
W
Very nice! I was playing way easier stuff in my first year and only started on more serious pieces in my second year. What's the deal with that left hand pinky of yours? Haha... Do you play another instrument? Could that be the reason?

C
OP Offline
C
Originally Posted by wszxbcl
Very nice! I was playing way easier stuff in my first year and only started on more serious pieces in my second year. What's the deal with that left hand pinky of yours? Haha... Do you play another instrument? Could that be the reason?