2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
60 members (20/20 Vision, 36251, anotherscott, bcalvanese, 1957, beeboss, 7sheji, Aylin, Barly, 10 invisible), 1,461 guests, and 299 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
U
ugafert Offline OP
OP Offline
U
Hi all, I am new to Pianoworld and the piano world as a whole. I am sorry for my naive post in advance!

My daughter (6) has taken up piano lessons on the back of her music teacher saying that she has a real talent. She has been playing recorder for a while and is really good at note reading. Now I am aware that she is only 6, so dont want to buy an expensive piano and am therefore looking for a weighted keyboard that will allow her to learn and have fun at the same time. Friends of ours have the Casio PX730 which she likes the look of (the furniture style) although her piano teacher is more a fan of the Yamaha P-45. I would like to look for a casio as my daughter likes the play along functions. We definitely want the fixed stand/funiture model. But - oh dear - there are so many different casios out there and I dont really know where to start. I would like to buy second hand around the £300/350 mark and was hoping someone could point me to a good model to look for. I have seen the PX 750 but dont know if they are all equally good. PLEASE HELP!

Thank you so very much in advance!!!! Regards Ulli

B
1000 Post Club Member
1000 Post Club Member
B
Take her to try a Roland FP-10.

Pianos are one of the best human inventions of the past 323 years - help evangelize the magic!
D
dmd Offline
5000 Post Club Member
5000 Post Club Member
D