2017 was our 20th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

Shop our online store for music lovers
SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad) Piano Sight Reading
train piano sight reading with your iPhone or iPad
(ad)
Best of Piano Buyer
 Best of Piano Buyer
(ad)
Pianoteq
Steinway Spiro Layering
(ad)
Wessell Nickel & Gross
PianoForAll
Who's Online Now
57 members (Del Vento, anotherscott, DrMickey, Dfrankjazz, danielp11, CaseyVancouver, clothearednincompo, 10 invisible), 587 guests, and 443 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
(ad)
Estonia Pianos
Estonia Pianos
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 2 of 2 1 2
L
2000 Post Club Member
2000 Post Club Member
L
As a beginner, I'll admit to messing things up when the two staffs are specified on the treble clef for both hands, or when switching from bass clef to treble clef in the left hand. When that happens at the end of a line, I've noticed that they put a little treble clef symbol after the end of the measure to tip the player off that he'll be transitioning from bass clef to treble clef in the left hand. As someone who has spent twenty years reading only the treble clef, first on violin, and then on classical guitar, it is taking some getting used to but I am making progress. Of course, my skill in reading the bass clef is behind my skill in reading the table clef, but I'm sure it will get better with time.

Last edited by LarryK; 01/08/20 11:43 PM.
(ad)
Piano & Music Accessories
piano accessories music gifts tuning and moving equipment
Yikes! 10000 Post Club Member
OP Offline
Originally Posted by pianoloverus