2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
64 members (Bellyman, brennbaer, busa, Barly, 1957, btcomm, Animisha, 14 invisible), 2,018 guests, and 347 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 3 of 4 1 2 3 4
Yikes! 10000 Post Club Member
paid $80 monthly for 1/4 a house in LaJolla!!(it should have been in Carlsbad) in 1980 right off of 101. I'm sure it's gone now. I was a bike mechanic then laugh applying to grad schools and deciding i was not the scholastic or lawyer type as i combed the beaches and swam.

btw Operatenor - you are delightfully witty

accompanist/organist.. a non-MTNA teacher to a few

love and peace, Õun (apple in Estonian)
1000 Post Club Member
1000 Post Club Member
Ah yes, "Sandy Eggo", CA! Loved my stint in that area as well!

Lived about 45 minutes north (in Murrieta/Temecula area) and sure do miss it! Dated a gal in Oceanside and moved to Irvine in 2000.

My favorite person in the industry is my good friend, Mike Greene! He is the Yamaha/Steinway/Boston dealer (Greene Music) in San Diego. I am sure many of your have visited his classy store.

I was sorry to leave So Cal but was relocated back to New England by Yamaha at that time. But worked out well as my Mom was in her waning years back here and I got to be with her until she passed.

But, SD is probably my favorite place on this earth!

Retired Industry Professional
Alberto's had the best carne asada burritos and rolled tacos. Roberto's was another big chain. Of course, there was El Indio.

T
T