2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
34 members (Burkhard, 20/20 Vision, Charles Cohen, AlkansBookcase, brennbaer, admodios, 9 invisible), 1,220 guests, and 341 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#2902004 10/19/19 10:41 AM
7000 Post Club Member
OP Offline
7000 Post Club Member
In another thread I mentioned I started playing in an amateur band, mostly new-wave, pop, electro, chill-out stuff. My duties are synth pads, leads, etc. I've gradually went through using my Studiologic SL73 hooked to iPad running Korg Gadget 2, then AUM with plugins, then switched to my Macbook running Apple MainStage. With every switch I got even more options, sounds and capabilities, but it was getting even weirder to program...

So, after a lot of research I finally decided to purchase a Yamaha MODX 6. First impression is that this thing can really produce every possible sounds and has a lot of controls and millions of effects.