2017 was our 20th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

Shop our online store for music lovers
SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Wessell Nickel & Gross
PianoForAll
(ad)
Best of Piano Buyer
 Best of Piano Buyer
(ad)
Faust Harrison Pianos
Faust Harrison 100+ Steinway pianos
Who's Online Now
51 members (accordeur, AndyP, David B, 1957, Bruce In Philly, 36251, computron, 14 invisible), 419 guests, and 383 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
(ad)
Estonia Pianos
Estonia Pianos
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
having trouble please help!
#2907568 11/01/19 10:43 PM
D
OP Offline
D
hiya,

im a hobby pianist who just likes to play, but having a problem at the moment.
recently where i work (retirement home) got hold of a decent piano actually,

but nearly every time i go and play the staff in that area, always wants me to stop, she even admits she just doesnt like it, no matter what i play.
no one else in the home is capable of playing to any kind of fairly good level.

im playing just collection of well known classics like beethoven moonlight 1st, brahms intermezzi, a few chopin preludes, schumann kinderzenen selections. schubert. whats not to like?
the staff just arent interested, anything i can do?

kind of dissapointing because i want to brighten the place up with music

Daoc2009
Re: having trouble please help!
daoc2009 #2907574 11/01/19 10:54 PM
L
L
And what about the residents? Have they complained or have they enjoyed it?

It would appear that the individual in question enjoys throwing their weight around, regardless of what the residents might like.