2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
57 members (Adam Reynolds, AlkansBookcase, APianistHasNoName, Carey, brdwyguy, beeboss, Chris B, Cheeeeee, 8 invisible), 1,592 guests, and 247 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
K
KamaL Offline OP
OP Offline
K
Hello everyone!
I'm a beginner piano learner, and already have an upright YAMAHA U2 piano which I really love. Unfortunately I can't play on it most of the time as we moved to another house, and my Yamaha will stay in my parents house.

I'm looking for a sub-1000$ digital piano I can practice with, especially at night with headphones.
The most important factors of course are key action and sound quality, especially through headphones. I really want it to have a wood stand and 3 pedals to give an experience similar to my upright piano. I know that no piano in this budget will come even close to my U2, but I still want to enjoy playing on it. I will be able to play on my Yamaha U2 during weekends of course smile

I tried the Roland FP-30, I really liked the key action, but sound on headphones wasn't the best, and it's a bit over my budget when bought with the stand and 3 pedals.

I found a good deal on a lightly-used KORG LP-380 with a good piano bench, It has a really small factor, which is great, and a stand and 3 pedals.
O'm looking for reviews and real-life experience with this model, especially comparing it with other pianos in this price range.

- Do you recommend it for a beginner?
- How is sound quality and key action compared to other digital pianos in this budget like the Roland FP-30, Yamaha P-125 and Kawai ES110?