2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
61 members (AlkansBookcase, brdwyguy, 20/20 Vision, Charles Cohen, 36251, benkeys, clothearednincompo, bcalvanese, booms, 7 invisible), 1,957 guests, and 253 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
S
solo8 Offline OP
OP Offline
S
Hello everyone!
I am a retired engineer and a piano enthusiast with very little formal training. I just joined the forum for the first time although I have visited it a few times before.

I have my heart set on the Kawai GL10-ATX2 because it's a baby grand with silent feature and it's within my (stretched) budget. But as far as I know, it's currently only available in the Europe market. I live in the US (Texas) and here the closest model is the GL3-ATX2. Does anyone know if/when Kawai will market the GL10-ATX2 in the US?

M
2000 Post Club Member
2000 Post Club Member
M
I can't tell you when it will be available in the US, but if you haven't already done this, I suggest trying both the silent and non-silent versions of the K series upright. It uses the same Millenium action as the grands. I tried them both when I bought mine and found the difference to be noticeable.

Yamaha P90, Kawai GL-10
5000 Post Club Member
Online Crying
5000 Post Club Member
Originally Posted by MarkL
I can't tell you when it will be available in the US, but if you haven't already done this, I suggest trying both the silent and non-silent versions of the K series upright. It uses the same Millenium action as the grands. I tried them both when I bought mine and found the difference to be noticeable.

The uprights don't use the same action as the grands.

S