2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
61 members (36251, 20/20 Vision, anotherscott, bcalvanese, 1957, 7sheji, Aylin, Barly, accordeur, 9 invisible), 1,443 guests, and 308 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
C
OP Offline
C
I am a beginner, with practically no experience. I played for a few years as a kid, which was 20 years ago. I want to make sure I build the best habits from the start, so I am wondering, what should I look for in a teacher? Are there things I should ask about specifically? Having no recent experience I don't think I have the right vocabulary, and am very interested in playing classical. Should I make sure they have some sort of curriculum material, like Alfred's, as well?

Silver Subscriber
1000 Post Club Member
Silver Subscriber
1000 Post Club Member
How many years of experience ? How many students ? Does he have a diploma ? What method is he using ?

Does he have others adults students ?

Last edited by Serge88; 07/15/19 04:56 PM.

“To send light into the darkness of men’s hearts - such is the duty of the artist.”
- Robert Schumann

B
Yikes! 10000 Post Club Member
Yikes! 10000 Post Club Member
B
Originally Posted by ChiralSpiral
Having no recent experience I don't think I have the right vocabulary, and am very interested in playing classical. Should I make sure they have some sort of curriculum material, like Alfred's, as well?