2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
42 members (bwv543, Andre Fadel, Animisha, alexcomoda, benkeys, Burkhard, 20/20 Vision, 10 invisible), 1,172 guests, and 282 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
M
OP Offline
M
Hello everyone:

I’m new to this forum. Recently I’m shopping for a piano for my daughter who has taken piano lessons for a year. At first, I was trying to get an used one, but I have spent three months on the local Craigslist and dealers, nothing I like show up. And also because i’m not an expert on the piano or know any technician, I have decided to go with a new one. Now here’s my options:

1. Kawai k300
2. Kawai k500
3. Charle R Walter 1500
4. Kawai GL-30 baby grand

Kawai k300 has the best price, but it is the smallest one among those options, i’m afraid we have to upgrade it after several years. K500 is my first choice, however the price is not good enough compare to what I heard from others, which is more than $3000 more than k300.

I like the Walter as well, because I heard a lot of good things about it. Its price is a little bit higher than k500.

All k300, k500 and 1500 I could get a new one on these price. And they are fall fall into our budget.

I also get a very good offer on the Kawai-gl 30 baby grand. But it’s a floor sample which has been stand in the showroom for around 2 years. The price is only a couple thousand more than the k500. Even though it’s over our budget, the discount is really appealing.

I think any of these pianos would meet our current needs, but considering the price and long run, which one do you think it’s a better investment?