2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
35 members (David B, AlkansBookcase, Bruce Sato, dh371, APianistHasNoName, BillS728, bcalvanese, 10 invisible), 1,199 guests, and 297 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
#2850910 05/21/19 10:56 PM
D
OP Offline
D
Hi all,
I don't know if anyone has ever asked this question before ....I must be weird,....blush

well here goes...

I've always mostly played my own pieces, as I'm a composer, so don't tend to play other's compositions much,
however when practicing, or even just noodling, I usually finish my session with a final arpeggio or at least a "2 handed chord", and I often have the urge to finish my session in C major, or at least one of the majors, and if I finish in minor, I have this niggling unfinished feeling. Maybe it's just a sense of performance completeness if playing to an audience, (which I do very little of), or my general musical upbringing?

Is this a common feeling amongst piano players, or am I truly unique in this world! I know it's a pretty abstract question, but I just got wondering, and thought here would be an easy place to ask.

thanks

Chris

Last edited by Deltajockey; 05/21/19 10:57 PM.
Yikes! 10000 Post Club Member
This might be the first time I didn't avoid a thing that's in what my work is. grin

I can't resist, because it's a great question, and one that I'm very interested in.

The thing you're saying is a thing that we could say sounds like it could be that -- but it isn't -- unless it's a problem.

How do you know if it's a problem?

Well, if you don't, who else would? smile