2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
42 members (36251, Doug M., Davidnewmind, Dfrankjazz, brdwyguy, busa, benkeys, Burkhard, David Boyce, 6 invisible), 1,092 guests, and 255 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
N
Nip Offline OP
OP Offline
N
Hi
I am a retired programmer having had music interest and recording my own stuff forever.
Basically most fluent on guitar, but cheat on piano and other instruments a bit to make a mix work in computer.

Looking for best way to raise piano many notches, and found pieces that I really like and care about as intermediate goal and exercises of course - is the way.

But don't sight read or at all can comprehend if one piece is fun by reading in a book, I look for books with audio samples to hear how they are supposed to sound.

And don't trust my reading in the sense to get frasing perfect as written, so audio would be good guide.

I heard a short piece here - and thought, yes, this I would like to learn.
https://youtu.be/y3v8glHW6i8

From the book Easy classic to moderns, vol 17.
Takatina by Kabalevsky was the one that hooked me, as one example.

So hearing them, you quickly discard those that are not that interesting.

Are there audio where these are played to tell this is how they should sound.
Does not need to be free, I ordered the book above and can order audio too.

Thanks.

Kawai MP7SE - Hammond XK3c - Synthesizers

Silver Supporter until Sept 10 2020
500 Post Club Member

Silver Supporter until Sept 10 2020
500 Post Club Member