2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
43 members (AlkansBookcase, Bruce Sato, APianistHasNoName, BillS728, bcalvanese, anotherscott, Carey, danno858, 9 invisible), 1,245 guests, and 297 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 48 of 54 1 2 46 47 48 49 50 53 54
M
M
Hello from Australia. I am an adult beginner who started taking lessons just over a year now at the age of 44. I did have a VERY brief introduction to the organ when I was around 8 or 9 years old but that didn't last long at all. In fact all I can remember was starting on these 5 black keys, and I don't remember graduating from those 5 black keys so that little endeavour was definitely very short lived.

Fast forward 30+ years I enrolled my daughter into piano lessons, bought a digital piano and tried teaching myself by riding off my daughters lessons and following the Alfreds Adult All-In-One book. That didn't quite work out as I hoped. Bad, or should I say, non existent technique and the passion and determination that comes with a new hobby and toy I experienced very sore hands trying to play all those chords (there are a lot of chords from the beginning in that book). I think I played 1/2 the book within a week. So I decided to take the plunge and enrolled in lessons myself. A year later and I haven't regretted it one bit. I have even upgrade my piano and am now the proud owner of Kawai acoustic.