2017 was our 20th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

Shop our online store for music lovers
SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Best of Piano Buyer
 Best of Piano Buyer
(ad)
Faust Harrison Pianos
Faust Harrison 100+ Steinway pianos
(ad)
Wessell Nickel & Gross
PianoForAll
Who's Online Now
36 members (Almar, David Boyce, Boboulus, crazyRyoga, Beowulf, David B, bohemiatotal, 8 invisible), 517 guests, and 529 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
(ad)
Estonia Pianos
Estonia Pianos
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Rock School Breakdown?
#2831688 03/26/19 04:07 PM
OP Offline
This is only my second post and I am an absolute beginner. (forgive me if this is an old worn out path but none of my searches turned up much)

It sounds like its exactly what I'm looking for. But if I mention anything that is false I hope the experts can correct me. Here's what I think I know:

1) It is based in the UK. I live in the US but travel. Will be in the UK this summer for a month.
2) They have testing centers, mostly throughout the UK and Ireland.
3) There are 3 centers in the US, I think Nashville, LA and NY.
4) It seems to be somewhat like a rock version of RCM or ABRSM etc.
5) It is more geared for people like myself that want the discipline, structure and goal setting to help instill practice while focusing on rock music instead of classical.
6) The testing levels run from debut through grade 8 or level 8?

Thats it for now. I may have just scratched the surface or painted a fairly detailed picture. Either way please let me know.

I will be under the guidance of an instructor the whole way. Or at least that is my intention.

(ad)
Piano & Music Accessories