2017 was our 20th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

Shop our online store for music lovers
SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Wessell Nickel & Gross
PianoForAll
(ad)
Best of Piano Buyer
 Best of Piano Buyer
(ad)
Faust Harrison Pianos
Faust Harrison 100+ Steinway pianos
Who's Online Now
42 members (Chouca, anotherscott, Burkey, 1957, David Lai, clothearednincompo, 11 invisible), 398 guests, and 364 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
(ad)
Estonia Pianos
Estonia Pianos
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
Open call for advice from fellow late starters
#2828324 03/18/19 02:13 PM
OP Offline
Hello, this is my first ever post. I am new to piano but have played stringed instruments most of my life. I am dedicating myself to the piano from here on out (it's good to see it in writing and say that out loud). My wife and I are retired nomads. Everything we own has to fit in our car so I need a portable piano. I prefer to stay in the 25 lb. range as we are traveling to europe for 3 months and I want to take it with me.

I need help deciding on a piano. I am really looking hard at the Yamaha P125. It seems that there are a couple others to consider like the Casio and Roland. I dont know enough about "feel" to say one way or another but from what I read it is high on alot of people's lists. I do like the sound of the P125 and the speaker arrangement and it feels good to me. The price is good but I am OK going higher if jumping up to another category is beneficial (the new casio 3000 something or other, not sure). So please chime in.