2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
55 members (Carey, AlkansBookcase, brdwyguy, 20/20 Vision, Charles Cohen, 36251, benkeys, clothearednincompo, bcalvanese, 6 invisible), 1,885 guests, and 282 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 2 of 17 1 2 3 4 16 17
9000 Post Club Member
9000 Post Club Member
Originally Posted by WimPiano
that most people cannot even accomplish when requested to do as an exercize let alone when playing music on their own level

Probably that's because no one has taught those people that fast repetition of a single key must be done with two fingers, which although I am a mere beginner, Youtube has already taught me wink

[Linked Image]
across the stone, deathless piano performances

"Discipline is more reliable than motivation." -by a contributor on Reddit r/piano
"Success is 10% inspiration, and 90% perspiration." -by some other wise person
"Pianoteq manages to keep it all together yet simultaneously also go in all directions; like a quantum particle entangled with an unknown and spooky parallel universe simply waiting to be discovered." -by Pete14
C
1000 Post Club Member
Online Content
1000 Post Club Member
C
Originally Posted by Tyrone Slothrop
that most people cannot even accomplish when requested to do as an exercize let alone when playing music on their own level

Probably that's because no one has taught those people that fast repetition of a single key must be done with two fingers, which although I am a mere beginner, Youtube has already taught me wink

Surely it should be three fingers not two!

Yamaha U1A, Roland LX706

South Wales, UK