2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
56 members (Aleks_MG, accordeur, brdwyguy, Carey, AlkansBookcase, 20/20 Vision, 36251, benkeys, 9 invisible), 2,042 guests, and 334 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
R
OP Offline
R
Hello, I have tried searching the forum for information but there seems to be very little information about the Roland HP601 anywhere online. I am a current lifetime beginner hoping to actually start to learn again. I know people say trust you own opinions when you try them out but since I am not at a level I feel I can do that I just want others feedback and advice. I currently have a Korg SP250 with the RH3 action.

My thoughts from my recent store visits:

Dealer 1 - Roland HP601, HP603, Yamaha CLP635, CLP545 (no 645).

- I did not like the Yamaha. The action did not feel right to me. A bit heavy and bouncy. And the sound was not as impressive as your hear on videos. A bit too bright.

- I did like the action on the HP601 & HP603, seems more similar to the RH3. The feel of the keys was very nice as they seem to do a really nice simulated Ivory and Ebony. Based on the salesperson and expectations I felt I should have preferred the sound of the HP603, but I preferred the sound of the HP601. It sounded clearer to me.