2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
57 members (Barry_Braksick, danno858, BadSanta, danbot3, Animisha, Burkhard, aphexdisklavier, 11 invisible), 1,845 guests, and 277 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
1000 Post Club Member
OP Offline
1000 Post Club Member
Well I’ve never done this, quite like this before- but I’m going to now.
Hate being too tired to have time for myself, which means;
1. no piano practice
2. Sleep a lot
3. And get sinus infections a lot frown.
My job burns me out... [it has a high burnout rate].
And being 55, I just feel like this life-work situation is bad…,
SO, I’m taking work breaks, which is “money bad.”

But, on an up note I ‘m practicing to learn Swan Lake.
Just wanted to “vent” it somewhere.
Thanks for reading

I understand you. I'm often tired in the evening, not able to concentrate enough to practice efficiently. It is painful to me.

I'm trying to space out my vacation so I have time to recover. Ideal solution would be to work less, but this is easier said than done (I'm a little bit sick of working 45h/week).

Enjoy your break with plenty of piano! You deserve it!

My piano journey from day 1
Started piano on February 2016.
Pieces I'm working on :
- Rameau, Les Sauvages
- Mozart, K545, 1st mov
- Chopin, nocturne op. posth. in C# minor
- Debussy, Golliwog's cakewalk
- Pozzoli, E.R. 427, etude no. 6
B
Yikes! 10000 Post Club Member
B
Originally Posted by piano_primo_1
1. no piano practice
2. Sleep a lot