Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 2.7 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Piano Life Saver - Dampp Chaser
Dampp Chaser Piano Life Saver
What's Hot!!
Mr. PianoWorld - the full interview
-------------------
European Tour for Piano Lovers
JOIN US FOR THE TOUR!
--------------------
Posting Pictures on the Forums
-------------------
Forums RULES & HELP
-------------------
ADVERTISE on Piano World
Find a Professional
Our Classified Ads
Find Piano Professionals-

*Piano Dealers - Piano Stores
*Piano Tuners
*Piano Teachers
*Piano Movers
*Piano Restorations
*Piano Manufacturers

Advertise on Piano World

(ad)
Piano Buyer Guide
Piano Buyer Spring 2018
ad
Pierce Piano Atlas


Who's Online Now
61 registered members (Claudemir, Beowulf, Agent88, Animisha, Angelos58, Beemer, Barkos, AndyP, 9 invisible), 1,244 guests, and 4 spiders.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
(ad)
Estonia Pianos
Estonia Pianos
Quick Links to Useful Piano & Music Resources
Quick Links:
*Advertise On Piano World
*Free Piano Newsletter
*Online Piano Recitals
*Piano Recitals Index
*Piano & Music Accessories
*Live Piano Venues
*Music School Listings
* Buying a Piano
*Buying A Acoustic Piano
*Buying a Digital Piano
*Pianos for Sale
*Sell Your Piano
*How Old is My Piano?
*Directory/Site Map
*Virtual Piano
*Music Word Search
*Piano Videos
*Virtual Piano Chords & Scales
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Technics reset #2750751
07/11/18 10:04 AM
07/11/18 10:04 AM
Joined: Apr 2012
Posts: 84
Johannesburg South Africak
J
Jack Gately Offline OP
Full Member
Jack Gately  Offline OP
Full Member
J

Joined: Apr 2012
Posts: 84
Johannesburg South Africak
Had a request from a friend. Can anyone tell me where I can find factory reset for the Technics sx PR270 piano. Thanks.

(ad) ROLAND

Click Here

Re: Technics reset [Re: Jack Gately] #2750768
07/11/18 11:38 AM
07/11/18 11:38 AM
Joined: Jun 2015
Posts: 689
Melville Saskatchewan
F
FrankCox Offline
500 Post Club Member
FrankCox  Offline
500 Post Club Member
F

Joined: Jun 2015
Posts: 689
Melville Saskatchewan


If you're a zombie and you know it, bite your friend!
We got both kinds of music: Country and Western!
Casio Celviano AP-650
Re: Technics reset [Re: FrankCox] #2750792
07/11/18 01:00 PM
07/11/18 01:00 PM
Joined: Apr 2012
Posts: 84
Johannesburg South Africak
J
Jack Gately Offline OP
Full Member
Jack Gately  Offline OP
Full Member
J

Joined: Apr 2012
Posts: 84
Johannesburg South Africak
Obviously that would be the first place to go but he doesn't have the manual and Technics stopped manufacturing so long ago,so the long shot was that someone on the forum might have had one of these pianos and could have helped.

Re: Technics reset [Re: Jack Gately] #2750799
07/11/18 01:10 PM
07/11/18 01:10 PM
Joined: Jul 2014
Posts: 1,020
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Doug M. Online content
1000 Post Club Member
Doug M.  Online Content
1000 Post Club Member

Joined: Jul 2014
Posts: 1,020
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Originally Posted by Jack Gately
Obviously that would be the first place to go but he doesn't have the manual and Technics stopped manufacturing so long ago,so the long shot was that someone on the forum might have had one of these pianos and could have helped.


correct link

Franks link didn't quite get you there---this works but you have to register/sign in.

Doubt many people remember the Technics they owned enough to remember the factory reset. I owned a KN800 and totally forgot how to reset it..


Instruments: Current - Kawai MP7; Past - Yamaha PSR7000
Software: Sibelius 7; Neuratron Photoscore Pro 8
Stand: K&M 18953 Table-style Stage Piano Stand
(ad) SWEETWATER
Easy Monthly Payments on Keyboards and Synthesizers
Re: Technics reset [Re: Jack Gately] #2750871
07/11/18 08:29 PM
07/11/18 08:29 PM
Joined: Jun 2016
Posts: 307
Pennsylvania
drewr Offline
Full Member
drewr  Offline
Full Member

Joined: Jun 2016
Posts: 307
Pennsylvania
Originally Posted by Jack Gately
Had a request from a friend. Can anyone tell me where I can find factory reset for the Technics sx PR270 piano. Thanks.



According to info from the below video, with the DP off, you factory reset by pressing and holding the buttons Metronome 1, 2 & 3 while powering on.

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=6EB822a9aLM


- Kawai MP7 w/ MDR7506 phones and LSR308 monitors
- Roland HP-508
Re: Technics reset [Re: Jack Gately] #2750959
07/12/18 11:19 AM
07/12/18 11:19 AM
Joined: Apr 2012
Posts: 84
Johannesburg South Africak
J
Jack Gately Offline OP
Full Member
Jack Gately  Offline OP
Full Member
J

Joined: Apr 2012
Posts: 84
Johannesburg South Africak
Thanks for the replies,tried both the options from drewr and neither worked.When you go to you tube you get an error message 404 video not found.Could this be that because of age the video has been discontinued?I have also tried to contact the distributors of Clavitech in South Africa who boughtTechnics but they it they have also disappeared. Could you possibly check that you tube site again. Found out that the piano owner died and it has not been used for 5 years and the OP would really like to get it working.

Re: Technics reset [Re: Jack Gately] #2751121
07/12/18 10:25 PM
07/12/18 10:25 PM
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 1,070
E
emenelton Offline
1000 Post Club Member
emenelton  Offline
1000 Post Club Member
E

Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 1,070
Originally Posted by Jack Gately
Thanks for the replies,tried both the options from drewr and neither worked.When you go to you tube you get an error message 404 video not found.Could this be that because of age the video has been discontinued?I have also tried to contact the distributors of Clavitech in South Africa who boughtTechnics but they it they have also disappeared. Could you possibly check that you tube site again. Found out that the piano owner died and it has not been used for 5 years and the OP would really like to get it working.



Both the links worked for me
Did you tr holding down the three buttons and powering it on

Re: Technics reset [Re: Jack Gately] #2751449
07/14/18 10:29 AM
07/14/18 10:29 AM
Joined: Jun 2016
Posts: 307
Pennsylvania
drewr Offline
Full Member
drewr  Offline
Full Member

Joined: Jun 2016
Posts: 307
Pennsylvania
Originally Posted by Jack Gately
Thanks for the replies,tried both the options from drewr and neither worked.When you go to you tube you get an error message 404 video not found.Could this be that because of age the video has been discontinued?I have also tried to contact the distributors of Clavitech in South Africa who boughtTechnics but they it they have also disappeared. Could you possibly check that you tube site again. Found out that the piano owner died and it has not been used for 5 years and the OP would really like to get it working.




Jack,

The video and tips therein are straightforward. As of a minute ago, the video link still works for me.

There are easily multiple reasons that could explain why you see error 404, starting with, where (in the world) you are located, or how reliable the end-to-end connectivity is between your computer, to and through your isp, to the video's hosting web site. Perhaps your browser or computer or isp is intermittently faulty. Conceivably, given the increasingly suspect caliber of widespread reported news unfolding in our world, where you are in the world may involve a filter blocking access to the video " to keep you and democracy safe from the perils of 'fake news' hacking villains". While any of that may seem dubious, things often are not as they seem AND the video link works fine from my computer with hardwired service here in rural central Pennsylvania. If you correctly tried the hardware-factory-reset routine to no avail, then the DP may be defective beyond common end-user recovery tips.

Good luck to you and your friend.


Last edited by drewr; 07/14/18 10:30 AM.

- Kawai MP7 w/ MDR7506 phones and LSR308 monitors
- Roland HP-508
Re: Technics reset [Re: Jack Gately] #2751454
07/14/18 10:37 AM
07/14/18 10:37 AM
Joined: Oct 2015
Posts: 1,616
Germany
JoBert Offline
1000 Post Club Member
JoBert  Offline
1000 Post Club Member

Joined: Oct 2015
Posts: 1,616
Germany
Here's the video embedded directly (with an alternative URL). Maybe this works?


Re: Technics reset [Re: Jack Gately] #2751641
07/15/18 08:32 AM
07/15/18 08:32 AM
Joined: Apr 2012
Posts: 84
Johannesburg South Africak
J
Jack Gately Offline OP
Full Member
Jack Gately  Offline OP
Full Member
J

Joined: Apr 2012
Posts: 84
Johannesburg South Africak
Tried all the reset options and nothing helped.Obviouslysomething more serious,so my friend will be taking it to someone who has some experience in the older technology, but thanks for all the inputs.


Moderated by  Piano World 

(ad)
Sweetwater - Keyboards
Sweetwater
New Topics - Multiple Forums
used Avantgrand N3
by pwl. 11/14/18 03:38 AM
Garritan CFX and "Dedicated Hard Drive"
by David B. 11/14/18 03:11 AM
Starting the Ballade
by hyena. 11/14/18 03:02 AM
Of speakers and watts
by mydp. 11/13/18 05:35 PM
(ad)
Pianoteq
PianoTeq Petrof
Forum Statistics
Forums40
Topics188,321
Posts2,760,848
Members91,484
Most Online15,252
Mar 21st, 2010
(ad)
Accu-Tuner
Sanderson Accu-Tuner
Please Support Our Advertisers
Dampp Chaser Piano Life Saver

Sweetwater

PianoTeq Petrof
Piano Buyer Spring 2018
Visit our online store for gifts for music lovers


 
Help keep the forums up and running with a donation, any amount is appreciated!
Or by becoming a Subscribing member! Thank-you.
Donate   Subscribe
 
Our Piano Related Classified Ads
| Dealers | Tuners | Lessons | Movers | Restorations | Pianos For Sale | Sell Your Piano |

Advertise on Piano World
| Subscribe | Piano World | PianoSupplies.com | Advertise on Piano World |
| |Contact | Privacy | Legal | About Us | Site Map | Free Newsletter |


copyright 1997 - 2018 Piano World ® all rights reserved
No part of this site may be reproduced without prior written permission
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.2